Entering the home stretch

Rode 30 miles after work tonight to start the final three hard weeks of preparation for Ride the Rockies. (I almost always take Mondays off.)

For the next three weeks, I’m scheduled to ride 210, 220 and then 210 miles, with some tough stretches to get me ready to ride hard and long six days in a row.

This week’s 210 includes another century, on Saturday, May 16. On Memorial Day weekend, I plan to do 75, 75 and 60.

I’m starting to get excited and nervous about RTR. But I’m having fun doing the mega (for me) mileage. And riding against the wind and in the heat (it was in the 90s with a 20 mph south wind tonight) is pretty hard in itself.

Leave a Reply

